Election Information

The City of Hilshire Village holds its election for the Mayor and City Council on the General Election Date in May of each year. City Council consists of one (1) Mayor and five (5) Council Members and they are elected by a place system.  Mayor and Council Member positions are two-year terms with the offices of Mayor and Council Member Positions 1 and 2 eligible for election in even years and Council Member Positions 3, 4 and 5 eligible for election in odd years.

The next Election will be May 6, 2023 and will be held at City Hall 8301 Westview, Houston, Texas 77055  

Information on the City's upcoming election will be posted below when available.
Mailing Address of Political Subdivision:

8301 Westview Drive,
Houston, Tx 77055
Telephone Number: 713-973-1779
E-Mail Address: Secretary@HilshireVillageTexas.com


Date of Next Officer Election
Elected Officers of Political Subdivision

Robert Buesinger
Mayor expires - 2024

Mike Gordy
Council Member expires - 2024

Justin Crawford
Council Member expires - 2024

Andy Carey
Council Member expires - 2023

Paul Maddock
Council Member expires - 2023

David Schwarz
Council Member expires - 2023

  • Mayor
    Residence: 1 year in state prior to the filing deadline; 1 year in city prior to election day
    Age: 18yr old

    Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline*

    Alderman/Council Member
    Residence: 1 year in state prior to filing deadline; 6 months in the city (or ward) prior to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section 141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd 287)
    Age: 18yr old

    Must be a registered voter in territory elected from by the filing deadline


    Applications for a Place on the Ballot  

    (Listed in order by date application was received )

    Position Three

    Andy Carey

    Ron Presswood

    Position Four

    Mark Denniston Huber

    Bill Bristow

    Position Five 

    David Schwarz

    Kristi Cooper